No fun for Jim’s dad…

I was at the Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zero’s gig the other night. A very pleasant evening. Then I get hit by a plastic cup with warm beer in it, I presume for standing up (please note – the band themselves were of stage at this point). I turned round ready to rumble, armed with my very own plastic cup with warm beer in, ready to pounce and I’m staring directly at the only seated guy.

Frozen as I realised….. “HOLY SHIT, Jim’s Dad!”;

Seconds after working out it wasn’t Jim’s dad and still in shock (as I was expecting someone a lot younger – with less respect for a £5 warm beer). I may have given a little verbal abuse and most definitely did let rip with a good old fashioned laugh when the next song started and everyone was on their feet dancing.

What is it with the old folks these days!

Goodnight and look after each other X S

Leave a Reply

